a slice of my day

it all started this afternoon, after i’d decided i’d had enough of C#. i needed to go to marks work wearhouse and get me a pair of ‘duckies’ — those are waterproof shoes, for those of you that don’t know WTF i’m talkin’ about.

so – annnnyyyyywaaaays – i went. and i bought. and then i puttered around kitsilano (my old neighbourhood, affectionately called ‘kits’ by us locals) for the afternoon. saw some flowers … some very, very early cherry blossoms … then … visited the ocean! ahhhh …. ocean. first time @ the dog beach without my beloved pooch (since he died last august). i felt him, trotting alongside me. the feeling of him, stroking my heart, made my heart smile. i had such a sweet day – here’s a sweet slice it, just for you … and you … and you!

if you scroll down to the end of this post, you will see the slideshow i made from some of these pics, complete with ocean-waves background sound!

FYI – this slide show i made in iphoto on my brilliant ibook. the sound is a sound recording i made, on my cell phone, of the surf-tide, that i imported into itunes and then added to the slideshow (yeah – kewl! you can do that! makes me wonder: ‘why does anyone have a pc?’).

pics/vid moved to the foto blog.

post signature

~ by frizzyscissorhands on March 7, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
