tribute

shattered, a tribute

i got my high speed modem in the mail! yee hee! of course, i was not home when it arrived, via express post. and so, i shall have to pick it up this afternoon, on my way home. so … soon, my pets … very soon … mantissa will find herself online again! yeaaaay.

note the link above – my tribute to the virginia tech thing. i’m purposefully calling it a ‘thing’ … words defy any other description. and i prefer to think of all that hatred, sorrow, rage – and the complacency which ultimately lead to it – encapsulated within that word … thing.

the sky heaves, as the dusty grey clouds brood thickly overhead. a humid chill dances in the air … a farmer would say you could smell the impending rain. on the train ride i ponder … nothing. just let my mind travel. i have no clue where it went. on the walk from granville station, down granville street, crossing dunsmuir and then and pender, i noticed how the trees have bulked themselves with fresh young greenery. a few late starters have just the tiniest shoots – and one in particular (a young one) looks as though he has the sleekest, ecru-coloured and pointy fingernails. i imagined him – the tree – animated – playing the harp. what a lovely picture played out in my head on such a dreary morning.

enjoy your day. find joy. for, joy does not go out looking for an audience – one must simply seek it out.

~ by frizzyscissorhands on April 25, 2007.

2 Responses to “tribute”

  1. “joy does not go out looking for an audience – one must simply seek it out”

    Oh…I feel those words- I know it’s true.

    I was tailgated by an over zealous young man this afternoon. I am a bitch when it come to this kind of behavior…I zipped away from him, and gave him a queer look when we stopped at the light.

    He went one way towards the shcool (we were both picking up kids)- and I went another…only to end up one car behind him on the way out. At which time he was in a fender-bender with a less than happy mom in a mini-van.

    I knew he was trouble…I knew it!
    Thank goodness I had the sense to get away from him.

    Rox…I have giddy joy over that tonight šŸ™‚
    Silly- I know šŸ™‚ Hugs friend šŸ™‚

  2. a wise move. glad you got away. giddy? hell yeah, girl! get giddy!

    i get ugly when tail-gated – on wheels, on foot …

    i see tail-gating as a passive aggressive type hostile behaviour.

    you know … a professional driver once told me that you are too close to the vehicle in front of you if you can’t see the bottoms of their tires.

    just some useless trivia.

Leave a Reply

 
