i love this old beer commercial …

~ by frizzyscissorhands on June 30, 2007.

4 Responses to “i love this old beer commercial …”

  1. Wow. Right now, I’m at the public library, where I cannot hear the sound of the commercial. From the look of it alone, there is a kinda 1984 look about it.

    Otherwise, what really comes across is a purely Canadian identity, one that rejects an amalgamation into British, US or French culture.

    It looks as though it’s funny, so I’ll give it another viewing once I get home (where we have sound, thank goodness). I’ll tell you if my impressions of it change once I listen to the audio.

  2. Lol. I see. This is funny. Still, I’ve heard plenty of Canadians say ‘aboot.’

  3. I have never seen this. I wanted to stop by the blog and see if it had morphed into something new!

  4. x-dell ~ haha. yeah, its funny. several years old … but i still laugh when i see this one.

    susan ~ lol. likely you would not have seen this one … not sure if it ever aired in the usa.

    how’s things. i am swamped with school work for another day.
    *yuck ~ deadlines*

Leave a Reply

 
